Dogs, Can You Not (개, 하지마)!? Or What’s Up with the New Title

So, if you’ve visited before (who are you? Seriously, pretty sure no one visits this blog because I never update it) you’ve probably noticed that I changed the title.

Well, I’ve never been a huge fan of the old title, but I was chatting with my friend Huan on Twitter not too long ago and we came up with a new blog title. Huan is taking a Korean language class and I’ve been trying to teach myself Korean through other means, so sometimes we spend a lot of time on Twitter discussing한국어 (Guess what that says? It says Korean).

One morning, I sent an innocuous tweet:

And, of course, Huan had to chime in:

Which lead to a whole conversation with Huan, which lead to a brilliant suggestion:

So, since the idea was amazing and I’m a dirty thief, I’m stealing the title. It’s a more complete picture of my life (as of today) and I think it’s funny. I’d also like to try to write more on this blog, so maybe having a name I think is funny will help.

To that end, if you want to come back, be prepared for dog posts, posts about learning,한국어 (that still says Korean), productivity / bullet journaling, Educating [Geeks], TV / Film, and maybe some event planning posts.

20141118_082130

The afore mentioned harrassment

Thanks for reading! What do you think of the new name? Did you have a hard time coming up with the name for your blog? How did you find something you liked? Tell me in the comments, yo!

Leave a Reply

